Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Hotbars

• 4 posts
    March 20, 2018 11:02 AM PDT

After watching the newest stream i was devistated to hear there will be only one hotbar, I hate the way ESO and similar mmos do this. I find it boring to hit 5 or six buttons then repeat, it takes away skill based combat IMO. Sure you have to be tactical on what skills to choose before hand but will combat be fun pressing them same few buttons for hours on end ?

I have been playing eq2 for many years and am used to having at least 25 skills to use (depending on class). I know what each one does too and i dont use combat macros.  If we are limited, every other player is going to use the same spec and will have a similar skill level as the rotations will be easy.

Anyways i read somewhere it was similar to how EQ1 was so i am downloading that to see what to expect. Maybe i will be wrong.

I just hope its not going to be too limiting.

Anyways what are your thoughts ?

• 3016 posts
    March 20, 2018 11:07 AM PDT

Game is still in development..pre alpha.  Nothing written in stone yet...I wouldn't assume anything at this point. Lots of changes happen over the long course of development.  

• 4 posts
    March 20, 2018 11:19 AM PDT

Yea im probs just freaking out over nothing. On another note though i think the stamina system looks really interesting.

• 139 posts
    March 20, 2018 11:20 AM PDT

Sometimes less is more. ESO combats fault isn't due to the hotbar but that the NPCs not having enough variation or difficulty. It's doesn't matter a great deal what you do as long as your spamming your abilties and dodging attacks. Pantheon is more about using the right abilties and getting it right.. enough of the time, if you don't you're penalized for it. 

• 2138 posts
    March 20, 2018 11:23 AM PDT