Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Fellowship Effect

• 106 posts
    November 25, 2017 8:13 PM PST

Gaming in general has a fellowship effect, 4 player games on nintendo 64 is a prime example. You don't just form a fellowship with the people you are playing with, u also form fellowship with the Characters that you and your friends create. my brother and i have been playing everquest since 1999 and when we start on a new progression server we bring our fellowship with us. Boxing the toons that we or our friends created way back when. When my brother and i come over to pantheon our fellowship is coming with us. We will create the core of our fellowship with the same race,class,and names that they have always been then create new toons to add to the fellowship. It's not uncommon for someone in everquest to create a friends toon that no longer plays or they have lost touch with and box them in their fellowship. My RL friends created toons in everquest in 1999 and i have recreated them in other games lol. Pantheon is a brave new world but it is super exiting when you bring along familiar faces. With this in mind i think it is pretty important to not have missing player races in a fantasy role playing game. If someones fellowship includes a troll, froglok, and cat person then they will have a hard time letting go of everquest. Im not saying that every race needs to be in the game at launch but it should definitly be a stretch goal. lucky for me and my brother our  fellowship consists of Dwarves, Gnomes, elves, and humans. If Pantheon did not have the race of the main characters i play in everquest and every other fantasy games that i play i would have a hard time coming over. If a person playes Trolls, froglok, and cats there is like a 75 percent chance that they just keep playing everquest. I can almost guarantee that if Pantheon dident have gnomes, and dwarves neither me or my brother would look twice at it. A persistent world is important in the fantasy genre becau