Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

I cannot wait!

• 70 posts
    October 29, 2017 7:51 PM PDT

I know you see this type thread a lot, and it's fine to go ahead and lock/delete mine, but I am so stoked for this game.  I'm playing Everquest now, sitting in South Ro (formerly the Oasis), and NO ONE will group for crocs.  Got a bunch of fools running around soloing, making 1/4 the xp they could be making.  I cannot wait for this game to get here.  I'm axiously awaiting alpha/beta test too.  I just wanna Pantheon!  I have been playing EQ1 since March of 1999, and it's nothing like it was. :-(

This post was edited by hackerssuck at October 29, 2017 7:53 PM PDT
    • 68 posts
    October 29, 2017 9:39 PM PDT

Online Role Playing Games taking the Multipliayer out of the MMO, is one of the biggest reasons I'm excited for this. Even as part of a raid guild, or active guild you barely even feel part of a community. People show up mostly just for raids, and when there is a raid the focus is on that. A few people run to the entrance to summon, while the rest sit in their base/town or whatever spamming 123 for summon.

I remember being super excited for the new dungeon feature in Legion, thinking it would actually bring to some level of community bonding - at least between guild-mates. How wrong I was, outside of a few people I already talked with regularly mostly no one was interested in coming along. At least not if it meant they had to contribute their own keystone. As a result I had to do a lot of group recruitment using the "cross server LFG tool", which you know means that you'll likely never talk to them again.

Very little of the interaction feels real or meaningful in modern MMO's. The people you see running around? Just ghosts. They might as well not be players it feels like.

• 1120 posts
    October 29, 2017 10:03 PM PDT

Menubrea said: