Forums » Fan Creations

Pantheon Music - Mystery Awakens with added vocals

• 3 posts
    April 22, 2018 3:50 PM PDT

Hi all!

This is my first post to the forums, but I have been following Pantheon since a friend told me about it many months ago.  Lately, I have been getting more excited about the world of Terminus as we learn more information about the game!  The most exciting thing I've heard yet was the reveal that Bards are likely to make launch.  I'm an old school EQ bard player, had my singing steel shortword epic, and have always thought bards were the single most interesting and well put  together class in an MMO ever (even with the carpal tunnels from twisting songs)!

I am a musician by trade and LOVE the music Pantheon has revealed so far on their sound cloud.  My bard juices got flowing and I wanted to add some of my own flavor to some of the Pantheon music.  I'm a singer, so I added some vocals to the "Mystery Awakens" track that was posted on sound cloud.  If I infringed on any copyright, I'm happy to take it down, but I really wanted to share it in case anyone would enjoy.  The original track is very dark, mysterious (obviously), and had a lament quality to it, in my opinion.  I feel like the vocals represent the Dark Myr lamenting over the death of their goddess, Syronai, or maybe the Ashen Elves remembering their original tree, Lumos.  Anyway, here's the link, please enjoy!

https://soundcloud.com/ryan-mcdonald-191741990/pantheon-mystery-awakens-with-added-vocals

Again, no infringement is intended, so Visionary Realms feel free to tell me to remove the track if needed.

Thanks!

• 626 posts
    April 22, 2018 4:07 PM PDT

Rand, nice job with the voices. :) Welcome to the community!

• 3237 posts
    April 22, 2018 6:58 PM PDT

Good stuff Rand!  I hope to see you getting involved in some of the theory crafting for bards.  I have seen some of your ideas on other sites and look forward to more.  Cheers!

• 3 posts
    April 22, 2018 8:21 PM PDT