Forums » Off-Topic and Casual Chatter

Lack of being

• 63 posts
    March 9, 2018 8:21 AM PST

Hey guys, many of you might remember me for the work I did on the Wiki and all the forum posts I made.

I have not been around or working on anything as of late and I might not be able to jump both feet in for a bit. I know I don't owe an explination to anyone but I wanted to give one as to why I have been absent.

First, I live on the Gulf Coast of Texas. This means myself, family and friends were effected by the hurricane and tropical storms late last year. We are all still recovering and its a long road ahead. Ontop of helping my own family and friends, I am a volunteer firefighter/EMT so I have to help a lot of people there. After the hurricane my truck crew alone was pulling 60+ people out of the water a day. My wife and I volunteer at an animal rescue that was hit hard due to the hurricane and spend a lot of time there.

Ontop of that we rescue animals, currently we have 40+ animals at our home, many of whom are seeking adoption. Some of the sad cases include a dog I found on the interstate, someone had shot him in the arm and thrown him out of a moving car he was also negelected and is almost deaf. We have a dog someone beat till he went blind and we had to have one of his eyes removed. We also have rabbits who are missing toes, ears, eyes, etc because of man rasing them as "pets" in horrific conditions. 5/6 dogs at our home are mild to severe special needs including brain damage, deafness, blindness, PTSD, etc.