Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

To Be Lore Master For A Day

• 9115 posts
    September 18, 2017 4:01 AM PDT

If you could add your own Lore into Pantheon, what would it be based on and why? #PRF #Communitymatters

• 1468 posts
    September 18, 2017 4:16 AM PDT

I'd love to add a story about an Elf Ranger that went evil and started worshipping one of the dark gods after being ostracised from normal Elf society. Maybe I'll try and write it and post it in the fan creations section but I'm not that good at writing. I'll give it a go though :).

• 7 posts
    September 18, 2017 5:07 AM PDT

It would definitely be about my own character or about my guild. I enjoy developing my own background and origin story. Too many games try to dictate my character's motivations or even behavior. I understand some players would complain about lack of 'story' if the lore doesn't include their character, but I prefer game lore that leaves room for me to be creative with my character.

• 624 posts
    September 18, 2017 5:57 AM PDT

Detail the political turmoil / intrigue surrounding The Lady King Amenthiel. Her sudden reign beset by corruption, as factions fight for ascendency and seek to usurp her. Throw in a loyal confidant, perhaps a plucky bard (*grins*), who helps navigate the nobles' plots. Make the minstrel Lady A's younger (or twin?) sister who ran away from her pampered place in court years ago to follow her muse. Returned now to aid her kin through treacherous times. [note: every good drama needs either an endearing romance or some comic relief - enter the sister's fellow troubadour from her life on the road, out of place at court but not in her heart...] #humans #wearenotboring

This post was edited by Kumu at September 18, 2017 6:24 AM PDT
    • 9115 posts
    September 18, 2017 6:59 AM PDT

Very cool so far guys, I love the creativity! Keep them coming :)

• 16 posts
    September 18, 2017 7:49 AM PDT