Forums » Support

Question?

• 8 posts
    April 19, 2017 9:27 AM PDT

Hello everyone,

I just joined the game today and bought the pathfinders pledge.  It said it came with alpha and beta access so I am wonder how one would download the client to be ready for that or if they send me a link in my email or how this works.  It wasn't explained well in any of the posts or videos I've seen for the game.  I was a long time EQ veteran and am really looking forward to this.

Thank you in advance!

• 1582 posts
    April 19, 2017 9:32 AM PDT

Welcome! The game is still early in development, so the client is not available for download yet. Pre-Alpha will probably come along within the next few months, allowing VIP members to test the game. The game is expected to be in testing for about a year, through alpha and beta, although exact times are still unknown. You will be notified via e-mail when your pledge tier is allowed access to the client during the appropriate testing phase. VR will make it very clear - don't worry. But in the meantime, enjoy reading and discussing on these development forums. You may want to read the FAQ to get you up to speed here: https://www.pantheonmmo.com/game/faqs/

Also, FYI, there is going to be a live stream on Twitch on April 27th to showcase the progress the devs have made.

This post was edited by Bazgrim at April 19, 2017 9:33 AM PDT
    • 8 posts
    April 19, 2017 9:36 AM PDT

Oh wow ok, I was watching a video from nearly a year ago where they said alpha was already a thing.  I guess I thought after a year it would be closer to a working model. Thank you for the quick response.

• 267 posts
    April 19, 2017 9:38 AM PDT

Welcome Magics3! yes they haven't said anything about it and there is no set date for there Alpha/Beta release as of yet.  But it's nice to see you joined us man/woman and i hope you have a lil bit of fun on these forums and give us some of your ideas, it would be nice to hear them!

• 8 posts