Forums » Expansion Classes

Necromancers

• 17 posts
    August 31, 2018 11:15 AM PDT

My favorite class from Everquest ("evercrack"} and better than any other mmo class, my opinion of course, and probably most hated/jealous of all classes in eq until mages could solo better as a class at higher levels in later expansions- I  will be playing filler class(s) until then.  FYI-I started playing EQ1 when Kunark came out and my iksar sk was my 2nd favorite pseudo but tanking wanna-be plate -wearing- necro who could also solo content better than most, each had their pros/cons as far as survivability, etc. But regardless, necro still my favorite class, and the closest I came outside of mmo genre would be the "undead/banned" line/spellschool of spells in the older Elder Scrolls RPG's.

But I have found that if any class because too successful ( i/e i know how to use my class better than you) , people get jealous, the community starts to complain, and then they nerf said class to make the majority happy because 1) they just not successful at that class 2) their own class was not meant to solo that particular mob. Maybe a sort of balancing goes out in other ways...your class is understood by others better so invited to group so can get into content I cant? it doesnt mean that either scenario is bad in itself. Can of course balance it so that i could get into that group because of utility spells that are much more useful in group and is limited by my/your spellbar during combat?

This post was edited by Brendiven at August 31, 2018 11:22 AM PDT
    • 35 posts
    September 11, 2018 11:51 AM PDT

Spells like Creeping Crud.

• 190 posts
    October 5, 2018 9:36 AM PDT