Forums » News and Announcements

With Deepest Regrets, Aradune has passed away

• 19 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:44 PM PST

I am shocked and saddened by this news. I started playing Everquest back in the early 2000s. And loved the world. I have played in his other worlds and have always found a place that intrigued me. Rest in Peace Aradune your worlds and community will always remember you. 

May The Great Forest Stalker great you with open lands to continue your journey.

Lauiyner Bryarpatch Ranger of Everquest.

• 16 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:45 PM PST

Saddened by the news.  My condolences to his family and friends.  You will be missed.

• 11 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:46 PM PST

Rest In Peace Brad. I’ll be praying for you and your family. This is very saddening news and I’m in shock. He changed the world of gaming and brought me together with many people. Happy times filled with laughter and cheer is what he gave and I will remember him this way. Cheers and well played Brad. You will be sorely missed.

• 1 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:51 PM PST

From one ole original pencil & graph paper gamer to another Aradune rest in peace brother...

• 11 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:51 PM PST

Deepest sympathies for Brad's family and the Visionary Realms team.  RIP Brad.

• 1 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:52 PM PST
    I’m so saddened to see this. Condolences to his family and to the team. What a terrible loss
    • 6 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:53 PM PST

Brad was such a visionary and his passion showed in the projects he has involved in. 

May the spirit of Aradune forever live on within the lands of Terminus.  The next epic adventure awaits my friend.

This post was edited by Gwindire at November 19, 2019 8:00 PM PST
    • 5 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:54 PM PST

My condolences to the team, and Brads family.

• 96 posts
    November 19, 2019 5:55 PM PST