Forums » Joppa's Journal

In the beginning...

• 4 posts
    November 6, 2019 5:27 PM PST

I hope this is the correct place to post this.  I just started playing P99 new green server since launch day a week ago.  It got me thinking what is Pantheon going to do at launch.  The current gripe and I'm not one of them but do have a concern about first impressions and potential bad reviews that could hurt the reputation was how overcamped the newbie zones was.   Now granted EQ zones are probably smaller but all the connecting zones were just as overcamped.

I'm curious how your team plans to create a launch environment minus the fustrations of nothing to kill.  I know it's not a instance game thanks God but will there be some kind of player limit before  a new instance of that zone is temporary created much like EQ2 did at launch.

Personally I enjoyed the big crowds and the dead player corpse everywhere, it's just something I missed but I fear the critism that could ruin the game out of the gate.

• 66 posts
    December 15, 2019 4:13 PM PST

Ironeagle said:Personally I enjoyed the big crowds and the dead player corpse everywhere, it's just something I missed but I fear the critism that could ruin the game out of the gate.

I have to admit I loved the (should I really be here feeling when there were a whole bunch of corpses scattered).  Like going into Unrest and see a bunch near zone and you knew someoen pulled "The Ghost or Toklar" to zone, and everyone figured out too late that he was an undercon.

I am hoping that there is enough content in place that give everyone a place to go, or increase mob spawn rate depending on zone occupency.

• 1892 posts
    December 17, 2019 7:44 AM PST